sephora haul:

haul

My birthday was about a month ago, which means, it was time once again to waste money on myself that I would immediately regret after confirming my payment method online.

The five things I bought were okay… but I’m going to compare cheaper options soon with products that I like even more. Loved the products I got with my Beauty Insider Points, the Samples were meh, and the Birthday Gift was ight.

Without further ado – here is what I really think:

PURCHASED:

Chanel – Chance Eau Tendre – Eau de Toilette $60

This perfume smells pretty good, obviously, or I wouldn’t have bought it. But let’s be honest for a second… $60 for 1.2fl oz is just not okay. Always read the amount of product you are getting before purchasing. My bad.

NARS – Radiant Creamy Concealer – 02 Vanilla $29

You read that right! I went up to shade number 02 in concealer. It’s kind of a big deal. This shade matches my skin tone perfectly so it is great for blemishes and covering redness. While, 01 Chantilly still makes a great highlight. #bestconcealerever

Anastasia Beverly Hills – Brow Definer – Taupe $23

Let me start off my saying that this was my first ever ABH product, it’s also a newer product. It’s a little orange, the base is a little wiggly, and I was a little underwhelmed. I’m still wearing it though… just practicing.

Urban Decay – Naked Flushed Palette – Native on sale for $15

The trio was actually the perfect size. Not too big, not too small. The powders make your face incredibly soft and smooth! However, the bronzer can get a bit orange and the highlighter doesn’t really do much. But the BLUSH is divine. Maybe I should try one of their setting powders…

SEPHORA COLLECTION – Bounce: Mini Round Thermal Ceramic Brush $5

Why did I buy this? I didn’t need this. I still don’t need this.

BEAUTY INSIDER POINTS

Deva Curl – One Condition – Ultra Creamy Daily Conditioner 100 pts

This conditioner was a pretty good sample size at 1.5fl oz. Believe me when I say that this stuff smells like what beach dreams are made of. It is absolutely heavenly and I will probably be re-purchasing for the summer!

St. Tropez – Self Tan Classic – Bronzing Mousse 100 pts

Self tanner is a must for pale unicorns like myself. Usually it smells fucking awful but this stuff isn’t too bad and it doesn’t dry orange! However, you WILL need to invest in a tanning mitt. I tried using it with out one and it drys way too fast to work in with your hands… your  now dark brown hands. Definitely re-purchasing for summer. (1.69fl oz.)

Shideido – Ultimune – Power Infusing Concentrate 100 pts

If you know me, you know Japan holds a special place in my heart. I have used SK-II before but it is just so hella expensive. Now I got to try the famous Shiseido… this little ,33fl oz miracle worker is amazing. A little goes a long way and this just makes your skin feel and look so young and supple… supple is a weird word. Supple.

 FREE SAMPLES

Josie Maran – Vibrancy Argan Oil – Foundation Fluid in Dynamic

I was surprised by how pale this shade was! It would be perfect for winter but a tad too white for me (I know) right now. The formula of this is absolutely amazing though! I may have to go swatch a slightly darker color. Even though I haven’t worn foundation in over a month now… more on that soon.

Marc Jacobs Beauty – Re(marc)able Full Coverage Foundation Concentrate 

The 3 shades within the sample sheet were orange, more orange, and the orangest. I don’t want to talk about it. I still want to try the pale unicorn shades that Em Ford of MyPaleSkin uses.

Ren – Keep Young and Beautiful Instant Brightening Beauty Shot Eye Lift

Is the name long enough? I mean, really? I’m sure this is a great product but the sample size was a joke. I got pretty much zero use out of it.

Bare Minerals – Complexion Rescue Tinted Hydrating Gel Cream

So sad that I didn’t receive this sample. I received another tiny sample of a Fresh face oil though, so I aint mad at em.

BIRTHDAY GIFT

Marc Jacobs Beauty Lip & Eye Duo

I love Sephora Birthday gifts! This gift included the worlds smalled fucking tube of lipstick… no joke. SO TINY. I don’t really wear eyeliner either. Last year’s NARS Lip Pencils were my favorite.

If you are wondering about the kick-ass bag in the featured image, it is by the amazing Philly brand THESEPINKLIPS! Check out the article I wrote for Philly PR Girl on the fabulous designer behind the brand, Iris Bonner: click here.

 

goldieeee.

Leave a Reply

