pale girl makeup:

PALE GIRL

The winter months are the best of months for us who lack pigment.

It is a time when we can roam free and blend in with society.

It is a time when all foundations looks orange and the only shade of concealer you need is ‘white’.

Sure we may look a bit like vampires for a while… but I can dig it.

1

I obviously do NOT wear this much makeup everyday.

If you do, well… you probably don’t have much going on and I’m going to need you to get it together.

Now lets talk about these pale girl must haves for winter; click images to buy!

8

L’OREAL Paris Visible Lift Serum Foundation

Recently ALL of my foundation started showing up orange on my face, so I needed a quick, cheap foundation alternative.

I picked this up in shade ‘143 Soft Ivory’, I’m not sure if that is their lightest shade but it was at the damn grocery store.

This shade is PERFECT by the way. It has pink undertones instead of yellow so it sets very well on pale skin.

Not to mention it has SPF and even has an age reversing formula… YES PLEASE.

*However, since wearing it a few times, I realized it is a bit drying… and it actually cracks very badly in wrinkles. I suggest L’OREAL Pro Matte Infallible in shade ‘101’ it is the lightest and the only one without yellow undertones. 

fhf

REVLON ColorStay Concealer

I love Revlon products, but the shade I have in this concealer is not light enough and it’s ’01 Fair’…

Considering I slapped it on in good faith of blending, I unfortunately had to go over it with a lighter shade.

4

NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer

After watching some of my favorite YouTuber’s like My Pale Skin and Beauty Life Michelle use this concealer, I finally broke down and tried it for myself.

The shade ‘Chantilly’ is the Holy Grail of pale girl concealers!

This literally covers up everything on your face and is crazy pigmented.

I absolutely love it.

Untitled design

Laura Mercier Secret Brightening Powder

Beauty Life Michelle also put me on to this product!

It of course is amazing as well. I use this to set my under eye area and the more oily parts of the face. Unless you are super pale I wouldn’t put it anywhere except under your eyes because it is a bit white.

unnamed

NARS Translucent Crystal Light Reflecting Setting Powder

Finding a powder that doesn’t make you look muddy is really hard with pale skin.

That’s why I love this translucent setting powder from NARS!

A little goes a long way and it doesn’t dry you out.

My husband actually picked this out at Sephora, so thank you kind sir.

6

the Balm Cosmetics Bahama Mama Bronzer

I know this is dark as hell and may be a little confusing… but I only use this a VERY TINY bit to warm up the face and to achieve a VERY TINY contour.

Please, if you have a heavy hand, just skip this part.

You’ll thank me later.

5

the Balm Cosmetics Mary-Lou Manzier Highlight

YouTuber’s Desi Perkins and LustreLux inspired this purchase!

This is such a perfect highlight for pale skin tones because there is a hint of warmth in the product. Just apply it to the cheek bones, cupids bow, eyebrow arch… and really wherever the hell you want.

GLOW GIRL, GLOW.

9

Tarte Amazonian Clay Eye Shadow Trio

Soooo… I actually stole this from my mom’s bedroom the last time I was visiting her.

It hadn’t been used and it was on the floor. I did what any good person would do.

I’m glad I did because it is a pretty awesome palette.

I don’t have a lot of Tarte products but this has definitely made me excited to try more.

*Tarte has recently launched a bunch of new products that would make lovely holiday gifts!

Untitled design

the Balm Cosmetics Nude Dude Palette

Sadly, I do not own this palette, just the sample of the shade ‘Fit’.

The pigment of this eye shadow is to die for! I hardly wear eye shadow but when I do, I have ben finishing with this shade! I wasn’t planning on covering the lid in this shade but I felt like it.

*Their palettes would make a great holiday gift!

3

Julep Long Last Gel Eyeliner

When I was a subscriber of the monthly Julep Maven Box, I received a lot of these liners and they are the best I have EVER used!

I used the shade Rich Brown, which kind of looks black on me but that’s okay.

*Julep actually has a wide range of amazing products with a lot of great gift options for the holidays. The only reason I cancelled my subscription is because I am trying to save money… mo money mo problems.

hgi

CLINIQUE High Impact Mascara

One thing that I got out of being a Beauty Consultant at Clinique last year was discovering this mascara.

This is a makeup bag staple that has not changed even a little bit. I am very picky about mascara and this one is absolutely perfect in everyway.

*Clinique is known for holiday gift sets, stop buy a counter and check them out!

Untitled design

Maybelline Eye Studio Brow Precise Pencil

This was a last minute purchase when I decided to dye my hair red in my bathroom one night.

I realized my eyebrows looked crazy and I didn’t know what to use on them. I researched some ‘red’ brow pencils and I was terrified… to say the least.

I might as well just use red lipstick on them.

But I found this one at target in the shade ‘Auburn’ and it is PERFECT! Not too red, not too orange, just right. Love it.

7

Jeffree Star Cosmetics Velour Liquid Lipstick

Of course I had to finish everything off with my current favorite lipstick ‘Unicorn Blood’ of the Velour Liquid Lipstick Collection from Jeffree Star!

I can’t say enough good things about this lipstick. It’s super pigmented, long lasting, beautiful finish, just perfect.

Buy it.

FYI:

Don’t get it twisted… no one really looks that that.

2

goldieeee.

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

