Makeup Update: Aqua Powder

It was been a sad few days in my home.

No one died or anything but my new love affair with Bare Minerals has temporarily come to an end.

Shit dried my face out like you wouldn’t believe.

Also, once I got off of work it was practically melting off my face.

So. Depressing.

However, it is winter and my face is already dry, so I’m thinking it will be great for the summer.

I will say, that on taking all of the moisture from my face, it completely cleared up my PD by my nose, upper lip, and cheeks!

So that’s pretty amazing!

But now I had to find something new…. AGAIN!

A woman’s work is never done.

Once again, Revlon, among a few others, has come to my rescue.

Here is the perfect remedy for long lasting makeup for dry, irritated skin… for now:

20140102-215525.jpg
Revlon Photo Ready Foundation
This is honestly the best foundation I have ever used. You can wear it alone or with powder and it’s not heavy at all! But I make sure to apply it with a makeup sponge!

20140102-222224.jpg
Rimmel London Match Perfection Concealer
I have been using this product for over a year now and it’s a fucking eraser. It covers under eye circles, blemishes, and any redness. I just put a tiny dab where I need it and tap it in.

20140102-215140.jpg
Revlon Color Stay Aqua Mineral Power
This powder is key! It’s so hydrating and feels like you have on nothing at all! It freaked me out at first because the powder makes the brush feel wet! It’s so amazing! But I did use a larger, fluffier brush for the application.

20140102-220449.jpg
Revlon Matte Powder Blush
This is such a pretty shade of blush! But be careful, a little goes a long way with this!

20140102-220646.jpg
Revlon Photo Ready 3D Mascara
I’ve been using this mascara for a while now and have nothing but good things to say about it!

20140102-221143.jpg
Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Lipstain
I have been using a much darker shade, Crush, than the picture shown. But these are amazing! They look like a moisturized lipstick and goes on like chap stick! Highly suggest it!

Go out and buy these products!

The awesome thing is, you can find these anywhere!

Check out my other sites:
My Twitter
My Instagram
My LOOKBOOK
My Glipho

Leave a Reply

