Shea Moisture Bar Soap:

20131202-220838.jpg

20131202-220851.jpg

20131202-220857.jpg

So I have decided to go as natural as possible with my skin care.

I know it’s a good thing and I’ve always wanted to do it but it’s not even really by choice.

I have to.

So I have this weird ass face rash, see my five minute face makeup post to see it, and the shit hasn’t gone away in months.

I’m like 99.6% sure that it’s Perioral Dermatitis.

Which is basically a rash that occurs mainly in women between the ages of 20 and 40 that know one knows what it is.

Oh and things like sulfates, fluoride, poor diet, over using facial products and makeup, caffeine, steroid cream, cold weather, hot water, and alcohol worsen it.

Obviously my first thought is, I’m fucked.

Baby steps.

I have a doctors appointment in a couple of days but until then I decided to try a new body soap.

All my body soaps were terrible for you so I got this: Shea Moisture Olive and Green Tea Shea Butter Soap.

It literally has nothing in it… In a good way.

It smells very clean.
Not heavenly.
Not disgustingly.
Just… Clean.

While in the bath your skin gets that strange bar soap feel.

Ya know, tight like and not very smooth to the touch?

Well I just ignored it.

Once I dried off though, my skin felt amazing!

Since my rash is on my face I decided to rub some of the leftover soap from my hands onto my face and allowed to just soak there for a few minutes then rinsed.

It actually felt better after.

Just don’t get it in your eyes.

It also makes me feel great using a product that is animal and environmentally friendly.

Here’s a little bit I got from the company’s Facebook Page:

“Sofi Tucker began selling shea nuts at the village market in Bonthe, Sierra Leone in 1912. By age 19, the widowed mother of four was selling her shea butter and African black soap all over the countryside. Sofi Tucker was our grandmother, and SheaMoisture is her legacy. We proudly create culturally-authentic, time-tested skin and hair care remedies from family recipes using all-natural and fair trade ingredients.

SheaMoisture products don’t contain Parabens, Sulfates, Phthalates, Mineral Oil, Petrolatum, DEA, PABA, Synthetic Fragrance or Artificial Color. Our company does not participate in animal testing. All products are tested by family members and friends. “

I’m interested in trying their other products and may soon be ordering some in further hopes of cleansing my body from the inside out.

Leave a Reply

