“Sadness is a Blessing”

20131125-212206.jpg

20131125-212215.jpg

20131125-212224.jpg

Some days I’m just sad.

My mom says it’s just because I’m in my early twenties…

“Peaks and valleys, honey, peaks and valleys.”

Is how she explains it.

Some days I just want to wear something that makes people scratch their heads.

Not many people would pair these boots, jacket, hat, and dress together.

And normally I wouldn’t.

But at the time it just felt right.

Isn’t that what fashion is all about?

Self expression.

At that moment of getting dressed I felt like reading poetry in a cafe and not caring what anyone thinks about me.

Did I do that?

Well no.

But I felt like it.

When I’m sad I don’t really try to cheer myself up.

Call me crazy but I realize that without sadness we wouldn’t know happiness.

Lykke Li- Sadness is a Blessing
(highly recommend watching this video. lykke li is one of my favorite musicians.)

d r e s s / j a c k e t / h a t :
village house (okinawa)

b o o t s :
urban outfitters

2 comments

  1. Love this outfit. Love this post. It’s okay to feels sad bc u are right, without it we couldn’t appreciate happiness. Sometimes the eyes look the prettiest when we cry.
    Xo jaclyndemuro.com

Leave a Reply

