“Pride & Joy”

Stevie Ray Vaughn- Pride & Joy

20131123-004459.jpg

20131123-004513.jpg

I’ve been missing home a lot lately.

As you may or may not know, music means a lot in my life.

Music like Alanis Morrisette, Stevie Nicks, Queen, Jimi Hendrix, The Beatles, Led Zeppelin, Nirvana, etc… remind me so much of my mother.

That’s not the only thing that reminds me of my mother lately either.

I am.

As I am getting older I am seeming a lot more like her.

The crazy hair.

The weird shoes.

The long skirts.

The leather jackets.

The obvious lipstick.

And last but not least, the bitch expression on my face, for what reason, I’m not so sure.

Luckily, when missing her I can just turn on some music.

I can remember road trips as a kid when the only cassette tapes we had were The Jimi Hendrix Experience‘s first album and Queen‘s greatest hits.

I can remember my mom cooking to Fleetwood Mac and Nirvana.

I can remember dance parties in the living room to Jackson 5.

I can remember being embarrassed when my mom blasted Marilyn Manson, even though I kinda like him now.

I can remember having Thanksgiving at the biker bar and listening to Stevie Ray Vaughn… long story.

I can remember hearing my mom play Stevie Nicks late at night when I was supposed to be asleep.

I was very lucky to grow up in a music loving home and hope I will provide the same for my kids one day.

t o p :
urban outfitters

j a c k e t / s h o e s :
village house

j e a n s :
levis

b a g :
michael kors

Leave a Reply

