Beetle Juice, Beetle Juice, Beetle Juice.

20130808-184855.jpg

A few weekends ago it was my friends birthday.

She wanted a black and white theme.

Annnnnd I wanted an excuse to go shopping.

Well, I saw these striped leggings at the store and thought, yeah, these are really in right now.

I wasn’t quite convinced they would look right but I love to try new things so I said fuck it.

I bought them.

This would be the part of the post where I would tell you where to get my clothes and bag…

Well, unless you are in Okinawa, you’re shit out of luck.

But if you are in Okinawa, I purchased everything I’m wearing at

Village House:

20130808-190509.jpg
(Photos from OkinawaHai)

My favorite local store, it’s like a Japanese Forever 21 but more expensive.

Back to the story.

Once I got ready to leave, I thought I looked pretty damn good considering I was kind of second guessing my outfit choice.

I walked out to ask my husband what he thought…

His only words?

“Beetle Juice, Beetle Juice, Beetle Juice.”

Moral of the story, I looked like the daughter Beetle Juice never had and I JDGAF.

Leave a Reply

