The “British Mraz”

“They say I’m up and coming like I’m fucking in an elevator”

20130807-201105.jpg

If Jason Mraz had an awkward, ginger, British, brother it would be Ed Sheeran.

I bought Ed’s album “+” a few months ago but never really listened to the lyrics.

Well I did the other night and I fell in love!

He writes about real shit in his life, doesn’t care if it doesn’t quite rhyme, and will kinda remind you of that guy in high school that was in love with you but was just hella friend zoned… well bitches, he showed us!

The way he just jams on his guitar and breaks into a white guy rap, slightly reminds me of Mraz.

And he is awesome… If you don’t like real music, he may bore you.

Wake Me Up:
“And I think you hate the smell of smoke,
You always try and get me to stop.
But you drink as much as me, and I get drunk a lot.”

The A Team:
“And they say she’s in the Class A Team
Stuck in her daydream
Been this way since eighteen but lately
Her face seems, slowly sinking, wasting
Crumbling like pastries
And they scream
The worst things in life come free to us.”

The City:
“What I do isn’t up to you,
If the city never sleeps then that makes two.”

You need me, I don’t need you:
“I’m still the same as a year ago but more people hear me though
According to the MySpace and YouTube videos
I’m always doing shows if I’m not I’m in the studio
Truly broke, never growing up call me Rufio
Melody music maker, reading all the papers
They say I’m up-and-coming like I’m fucking in an elevator.”

Leave a Reply

